Flake it Off

What a world we live in. There are a whole lot of characters out there to meet. Personally, I’d love to have friends with all sorts of stories, backgrounds and interests. Some days I’d love to get girly with some close girl friends to confide in, but then there are other days where listening to some live music elsewhere sounds just as great. Then what about those days where I’m itching for an adventure and need someone just as spontaneous to hike up a mountain with?

See what I’m saying? None of us are simple and we all have different interests and friends to go along with them. The problem comes when we wake up one day and realize that people are beginning to become no-shows. Flaky friends. Let them flake off.

I like to pretend that I’m some bad ass chick who doesn’t get rattled by a friend canceling once in a while, but when it becomes a trend 2, 3 or 4 times in a row…I get it. I ain’t cool enough. That’s fine though, friends can be made and better ones are out there.

So I’ve decided to create a challenge to form better friendships with better people. This one won’t be easy and I urge you all to use people you know face to face (I’ve been watching far too many Catfish episodes lately, sorry!). You will be encouraged and challenged to try out your own different interests with new people. You will be on the hook to keep in touch with the friends you already have. At the end of the challenge I want you to start feeling people reaching back out to YOU, not the other way around. Sow them seeds. Sow them seeds.

So get ready my OOOPers! We’re in for a great challenge later today: 30 day style.

Remember to have some fun on our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/onourownplan  Or follow me on Twitter: @OOOPBlog

Sending you guys my love and support,

Stacia

Leave a comment